Words Of Encouragement for the HOMELESS

I know what it is like to lose and not have and have to move in with someone in order to stay off the streets. A wise man once whispered to me “Don’t feel sorry for me thinking that I’m HOMELESS, I just have less home than everyone else.” Don’t be afraid of who you are and what you have become.

Through the word HOMELESS I want to uplift  and encourage you to greatness.

The H is for Hello. Look into your mirror of life and speak to yourself. A lot of times we walk by the one that can make a difference. You.

The O is for Open. Speak and open your mind to the possibilities that can come true for you. A closed door can be reversed and opened.

The M is for Move. Stand up wherever you are and take action. Move so you can move on and move ahead.

The E is for Exchange. Let others know who you are and what you are trying to accomplish.

The L is for Love. Don’t just look in your mirror and say hello also say I love you. In Corinthians it says that love never fails. You are not over so it’s not over.

The E is for Expect. Raise your expectations daily by constantly speaking life into your dreams. You can go from living on the corner to being the cornerstone of the neighborhood.

The S is for Seek. When you move have your mind open search for what you can become and what you can help others become.

The S is for Share. When things get good like they will the feeling inside will be too good to keep it all to yourself. No matter where you are in life always know that you are headed somewhere. Do you want to go to the top or to the bottom? You have already been to the bottom so you might as well aim for the top.

6 Responses to Words Of Encouragement for the HOMELESS

  1. Susie Madsen says:

    Was doing a random search of encouragement on the web and found your site. Thanks for thinking of us homeless ones. I live in my car in Perth, Western Australia. Into my third month of homelessness. Thankfully it’s summer here right now. Makes life somewhat easier. You’ve given my heart a lift and brightened my day. Bless you heaps. God is good.

  2. In my preparation for a charity event to benefit the homeless members of our community (Atlanta,Ga),i came across your site.It is very encouraging and i am so glad to be able to share your work with my audience.I thank God for you and your ministry.The homeless acronym really inspired me..HOMELESS..!

  3. Niwali says:

    I have been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or
    blog posts on this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled
    upon this website. Studying this info So i am happy to convey that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed.
    I most unquestionably will make certain to do not
    put out of your mind this web site and provides it a look on
    a continuing basis.

  4. danny says:

    I am new to being homeless. Thank you for the encouraging words. I am love. I can recover. l

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

