DERRICK Interview with Everything Happy Entrepreneur Emily Holdridge

EmilyEverythingHappyEncouragement Speaker Derrick Hayes gives a DERRICK Interview by asking 7 questions through each letter of his first name to give you an insightful perspective from other experts, entrepeneurs, celebrities and up and coming super stars.

Today’s DERRICK Interview  is with Emily Holdridge who is a passionate entrepreneur, wife and mother of four. She is the Co-founder of Everything Happy, an exciting brand of children’s products on a GIANT mission to spread hope and happiness around the world! Everything Happy started with a very simple idea, a Happy Blankie® created by her son.

D is for Dream: What is your dream and what have you achieved?

My Dream is to build a memorable lifestyle brand that brings happiness to children in need and to enjoy my life, family and friends along the way. I have achieved success in building a small company that manufactures and sells children’s products but I’m ready to expand nationally and globally!

E is for Encourage: What encourages you?

Reading about successful entrepreneurs is what encourages me the most! Learning about their failures and their tenacity to keep at it when times get difficult.

R is for Resource: What resources do you bring to the table that makes you unique or stand out?

I believe my creativity, optimism and hard work ethic make me very unique.

R is for Ready: When did you realize you were ready for what you are doing now?

When the opportunity came about I jumped on board and I never looked back. I’m not sure that I’m ever really ready, just very willing to do what it takes to succeed.

I is for Individual. Name at least one person that you know that you feel others should learn about, and why?

Greg Clement…my business partner and a very successful man. He overcame the obstacle of a serious speech impediment at a young age and has taught me a lot about tackling fear and going for the “impossible”.

C is for Continue. When you fail, things look bleak or you are not optimistic, what makes you want to continue?

My family, my encouraging husband, all the people in the world that I want to help and my dream of traveling and spending more time with my children!

K is for Key: What keys to success can you leave for upcoming entrepreneurs and leaders?

Let go of “perfect” and get used to failure! Continually read success stories from other entrepreneurs in your field. I love Walt Disney’s quote: “If you can dream it, do it!”

Visit Emily Holdridge for more information.

Leave a Reply

