DERRICK Interview with Mom Motivator Elayna Fernandez

Encouragement Speaker Derrick Hayes gives a DERRICK Interview by asking 7 questions through each letter of his first name to give you an insightful perspective from other experts, entrepreneurs, celebrities and up and coming super stars.

Today’s DERRICK Interview is with Elayna Fernandez who is a Positive MOM, Bestselling Author, International Keynote Speaker, and award-winning Guerrilla Positioning Strategist.

Elayna teaches mom entrepreneurs to position themselves as experts through her trademarked 7p Guerrilla Positioning System™ (GPS) so they can increase Credibility, Visibility and Profitability™, while living with integrity and  balancing their passions.

D is for Dream: What is your dream and what have you achieved?

Research has showed that parents in the U.S.A. spend only 3.5 minutes per week in meaningful conversation with their children. My dream is to shift this statistic.

As a single mom of 1 and 2 year old toddlers, I found myself stuck: pain, uncertainty, lack of time, lack of resources and no support group. I started working a 40+hour job in addition to taking care of the household chores, and I longed to spend time with my girls. I decided to become an entrepreneur so I could work from home.

Today, I find happiness balancing my passions: I run a successful business from home, homeschool my amazing 9 and 10 year old girls, enjoy a wonderful relationship with God, my soul mate and my family, and have the blessing to give back through my non-profit organization, The Positive Mom Foundation.

E is for Encourage: What encourages you?

When I feel like I need encouragement, I find it in three sources:

Faith: I have seen numerous miracles manifested in my life. I have learned to draw encouragement from these past successes, and to know that if I made it through those perceived trials, challenges, and obstacles, then it can be done over and over again.

Hope: Having a vision of what is possible can help us “endure all things.” When you have a lofty dream or goal that you are truly passionate about, you won’t stop until you get there! I find hope by thinking “with God, all things are possible,” and then, visualizing the exact picture of what I want to create in my life.

Charity: When we focus our efforts in helping others, we magically stop complaining and feeling down. It was Ghandi who said “The best way to find yourself, is to lose yourself in the service of others.” I believe not only we can find ourselves, but find our higher selves, our divine selves, through our works of charity.

R is for Resource: What resources do you bring to the table that makes you unique or stand out?

I understand exactly what my clients are going through as moms wishing to build a business, feeling stuck and overwhelmed, wishing to spend more time with their family and aligning with their core passions and values.

Through exclusive tools like  “The Passion Test”, my 7p Guerrilla Positioning System™ (GPS), and my Balance Your Passions™ formula, moms have access to the exact blueprint I have followed to bring fulfilling, lasting success and happiness into my life.

R is for Ready: When did you realize you were ready for what you are doing now?

I believe everyIt all started when I was 7 years old, living in poverty in the Dominican Republic. While going through the trash, I found a treasure: a Highlights Magazine that became the inspiration for me to earn money to enroll myself in English classes.  My first endeavor was a cardboard puppet theater to entertain the neighborhood kids during the usual power blackout.  I have never stopped being a Success Seeker because that which we seek, we shall find.

I is for Individual: Name at least one person that you know that you feel others should learn about, and why?

The one must get to know our Savior, Jesus Christ. He is “the way, the truth, and the life” and, through a relationship with Him, we can all be healed, strengthened, and directed toward eternal happiness.

C is for Continue: When you fail, things look bleak or you are not optimistic, what makes you want to continue?

When we experience something that we deem negative, we can find something to be grateful for, and our attitudes will immediately shift. When you feel grateful for your blessings and the lessons learned, and you focus on your vision, you will be filled with the necessary fuel to follow in its direction.

K is for Key: What keys to success can you leave for upcoming entrepreneurs and leaders?

There are 3 steps:

1.     Identify your top true passions.

2.    Visualize your exact picture of achievement, success and fulfillment.

3.    Follow a guided, focused course toward it. FOCUS means Follow One Course Until Successful.

Is there anything we did not touch on that you would like to inspire others with?

Remember: every time you are presented with a choice or opportunity, or when you have a decision to make, ask yourself whether it is in alignment with your path to success. This will guide you to your happiness.

Visit Elayna Fernandez for more information

2 Responses to DERRICK Interview with Mom Motivator Elayna Fernandez

  1. Josie G says:

    Many blessings and congratulations! Awesome Interview, hats off and kudos! 🙂

  2. Love your story! Amazing insights! Elayna, I’ll be in Dallas next month and would love to meet you!

Leave a Reply

