DERRICK Interview with Freelance Cinematographer & Editor Holly Sugrue

Encouragement Speaker Derrick Hayes gives a DERRICK Interview by asking 7 questions through each letter of his first name to give you an insightful perspective from other experts, entrepreneurs, celebrities and up and coming super stars.

Today’s DERRICK Interview is with Holly Sugrue who is the Founder of the Media Prep Group. Media Prep Group is an educational workshop group that prepares business owners, entrepreneurs and inventors to present themselves, their businesses and their products to the media.

D is for Dream. What is your dream and what have you achieved?

My personal dream is to make a living doing what I loved. Each day I can say I am living my dream because I absolutely love what I do.

E is for Encourage. What encourages you?

Knowing that the people who have paved the way for me made mistakes and kept on going. I have learned it’s not about how many times you fall it’s about how many times you get back up.

R is for Resource. What resources do you bring to the table that makes you unique or stand out?

I have been a freelance cinematographer for almost 5 years. Before that, I was a licensed real estate agent. Having a video production background, mixed with my sales and business background give me a well rounded set of skills that are unique to me.

R is for Ready. When did you realize you were ready for what you are doing now?

I founded the group in June 2012. There really is no time like the present to follow your dreams and do what you love.

I is for Individual. Name at least one person that you know that you feel others should learn about and why?

Marie Forleo she is an Uber success, focused, driven, inspiring business woman who I think everyone should know.

C is for Continue. When you fail, things look bleak or are not optimistic what makes you want to continue?

Helping others become more successful in their businesses keeps me going.

K is for Key. What keys to success can you leave for upcoming entrepreneurs and leaders?

The best key to success I can leave is do what you love, and you will never work another day in your life. Stay true to yourself and everything else will fall into place.

Contact Holly Sugrue for more information.

Leave a Reply

