DERRICK Interview with People Developer Lauren Anderson

LaurenAndersonEncouragement Speaker Derrick Hayes gives a DERRICK Interview by asking 7 questions through each letter of his first name to give you an insightful perspective from other experts, entrepreneurs, celebrities and up and coming super stars.

Today’s DERRICK Interview is with Lauren Anderson the CEO of Lauren Anderson Associates, Inc., a Training/People Development firm that focuses on soft and hard people skills.  They specialize in Creation, Design, Development and Delivery of Educational Programs, Tools, Workshops, National Meetings and much more.  Many attributes set Lauren Anderson Associates, Inc. apart from other consultant firms; one worth mentioning is the wide array of business experts, professional speakers, successful writers, professors and Master Trainers that have many years of experience, knowledge and the ability to deliver that in an interesting, professional manor.

Lauren Anderson Associates, Inc clients include Proctor and Gamble Prestige Products,  The Estee Lauder Corporation, Aramis and Designer Fragrances, Bobbi Brown Cosmetics, Calvin Klein, Avon, DeBeers, LVMH, The Limited Corporation, Lancôme, YSL, Chanel, QVC, Procter and Gamble, Beaute Prestige International, Waterford, Christian Dior, Johnson and Johnson, Elizabeth Arden, Clarins, Saks Fifth Avenue, Express and more.

D is for Dream. What is your dream, goals or what have you achieved?

My dream is to be happy making a difference in the lives of the people I meet, live with and work with. I learned early on that I could do this by using the gift of good communication, etiquette, kindness and spirituality used in an open way for the world to see not just hear.

E is for Encourage. What encourages you?

People doing small kindnesses, people trying to be better at anything they do, particularly in their people relationships, people who love what they do and are proud to do it well, regardless of what it is they are doing. When I witness this or hear about this I am encouraged to do the same and pass on what I witnessed to others who may need encouragement too.

MOcoverR is for Resource. What resources do you bring to the table that makes you unique or stand out?

I have very basic and simple resources.  I use my ability to connect people with other people. Faith Popcorn coined a person who does this as a “CLICKER”. I am a clicker and love to talk to people and learn what makes them tick, what they may need to help them in the future and then I connect them to someone that could help them….even in a small way by enriching their life by just knowing this person. In kind, I encourage then to do the same and so on and so on and so on.

R is for Ready. When did you realize you were ready for what you are doing now?

I did not know I was ready! I did not even think about if I was ready. I just tried it, it worked, I loved it and I try to keep reinventing what I do, to make it fresh and new every single day. So far it works.

I is for Individual. Name at least one person that you know that you feel others should learn about and why?

Thomas Jefferson. He was a forward thinker, a wise man, insightful and he help our country and this world so very much in so many many ways. People should read about Thomas Jefferson to learn about his thinking and why he thought the way he did and to get his perspective that is appropriate even today.

C is for Continue. When you fail, things look bleak or are not optimistic what makes you want to continue?

My attitude has always been, never give up.  Many people say to me, when a hundred others would give up, I do not. Please know that I do not let patience become neglect by sticking with something. I know that when I start something valuable enough for me to start, that I will see it through. I believe that most people give up sooner than they should on most things in life. Personally I love the challenge of something difficult… it inspires me to be better by achieving it because it may be difficult.

K is for Key. What keys to success can you leave for upcoming entrepreneurs and leaders?

Work hard, don’t complain, don’t think anyone owes you anything, they do not. Surround yourself with winners, hard workers and people who want to learn. Surround yourself with people you can learn from, and learn. Ask questions, listen well, take notes if you do not have a good memory. Set goals, ask others what theirs are. Be curious beyond belief. Read, Eat right, sleep enough and exercise daily…REALLY!

Is there anything that we did not touch on that you would like to inspire others with?

Be open minded, talk to folks that are of different thinking then you. Remember, set an example that you would want for your self and your children.  Our future depends on it.

Visit Lauren Anderson for more information.

Leave a Reply

