DERRICK Interview with Author Roy Glenn

RoyGlennEncouragement Speaker Derrick Hayes gives a DERRICK Interview by asking 7 questions through each letter of his first name to give you an insightful perspective from other experts, entrepreneurs, celebrities and up and coming super stars.

Today’s DERRICK Interview is with Author Roy Glenn who is known as the master of urban suspense. Roy Glenn is the author of Treat Me Nice, Wanda’s Reign, The Indictment of Mike Black, Misunderstood, and Is It a Crime, which became a best seller and gave birth to the popular character, Mike Black.

Other novels in The Mike Black Saga include; Beneath The Surface, Out of Control, No Loose Ends, Prelude to War, Secrets of War and A Tale of Three Women. Roy is also a contributing author in the popular series Girls From Da Hood and Around The Way Girls.

His other novels include Crime of Passion, Body of Evidence and Ulterior Motive which feature the character, attorney Marcus Douglas. After Hour’s Tales, Doctor-Patient Confidentiality, Killing Them Softly: An Erotic Tale of Murder.

Roy was born and raised in The Bronx and currently lives in Jacksonville, Florida where he is working on several projects including, I Came to Bring The Pain, the next installments in The Mike Black Saga. And The Kimberley Process.

D is for Dream. What is your dream, goals or what have you achieved?

I have achieved so much and have so much to be thankful for. I love the way that I earn my living; writing. I love where I live; I have great friends and family that I love. I believe that is a major achievement in life. But I still have dreams and goals, which is to write a screenplay and see it produced on the big screen.

E is for Education. What is your educational background and how do you use it daily?

I went to college and since my craft is using the written word to tell a story, I can say that I get to apply what I’ve learned everyday.

R is for Resource. What resources do you bring to the table that makes you unique or stand out?

Organization and discipline.

R is for Ready. When did you realize you were ready for what you are doing now?

I decided to do it, then I woke up one morning and got started.

I is for Individual. Name at least one individual in your network that others should learn more about and why?

The writer Aja. She is a great writer

C is for Challenges. What challenges have you had to overcome?

You name it and it came at me. I just refused to surrender.

K is for Key. What keys to success can you leave for upcoming entrepreneurs and leaders?

Decide what you want to do and get started, now. The world is waiting for what you have to offer.

Is there anything that we did not touch on that you would like to inspire others with?

Stay true!

Visit Author Roy Glenn for more information.

Leave a Reply

