DERRICK Interview with Ad Genius Founder Tony Hunter

TonyHunterEncouragement Speaker Derrick Hayes gives a DERRICK Interview by asking 7 questions through each letter of his first name to give you an insightful perspective from other experts, entrepreneurs, celebrities and up and coming super stars.

Today’s DERRICK Interview is with Ad Genius CEO Anthony Hunter who attended North Carolina Central University and received a Bachelor Degree in Business Administration.

He has over 18 years in the Wireless industry and has successfully created and ran his own Sprint and Nextel retail stores. He spent several years in the management field working for the nations #1 Wireless Retailer where he also won numerous honors for his training and managing skills that drove business and helped the company enjoy tremendous growth and profitability. Anthony has always been a trail blazer and has continued to evolve as the mobile industry evolved bringing a wealth of experience and creativity to Ad Genius.

AdGeniusAd Genius’s mission is to assist business owners in finding more customers by utilizing advanced mobile marketing techniques combined with effective Internet Marketing strategies.

Ad Genius has helped many customers realize their marketing desires and goals creating campaigns that have proven to be effective and profitable.  We will show you with very detail reporting on exactly how your promotions are doing so you know where and how to spend your money.

D is for Dream. What is your dream, goals or what have you achieved?

Well for years I wanted to start my own Marketing Company and get out of corporate America. One year ago I said next year I would be ready to fire my boss and step out on faith. Almost to the day I resigned and launched my very own Mobile Marketing Agency called Ad Genius and I must say, this is the fulfillment of a dream that was started many years ago.

E is for Education. What is your educational background and how do you use it daily?

I attended North Carolina Central University were I received a Degree in Business. However I feel you never stop learning though, in order to stay competitive you must do your homework. I have been in the Wireless industry for over 25 years and use to own a successful Sprint Retail store.

I realized that when you are dealing with a constant moving industry like technology, you must move and adapt with it. It requires you to be abreast of the latest trends and technologies.

I read a book or watch videos every day in order to learn something new.

R is for Resource. What resources do you bring to the table that makes you unique or stand out?

My best resource would have to be my mind, mouth and work ethic.  First you must come up with a good sound plan, and then you must be able to articulate what you are offering in such a way that everyone will want it. And the most important thing of all is you must put action behind it. With no action, all you have is a good plan that sounds good.

R is for Ready. When did you realize you were ready for what you are doing now?

I always knew deep down since I was a teenager that owning a marketing agency was my goal in life. However I didn’t realize I was ready until about 5 years ago. I knew Mobile Marketing was going to be a very important marketing tool for businesses. Let’s take restaurants for example, Joe Pizza owner may have slow sales on Wednesdays. He decides to create a campaign where someone can text the word “Discount” to 74331. A Digital coupon will be automatically sent to the customers’ phone giving the customer a 20% discount. The Ad Genius state of the art platform will capture the phone number where Joe Pizza owner can create a data base that will allow him on slow nights to blast a text message out offering the special promotion that is good for that day only. Set it up in advance and forget it. Then sit back and watch the crowds come! This has been the case over and over again.

Once I realize how mobile marketing was helping so many businesses increase their sales by up to 35%, I knew this was going to be huge and I was poised to seize the moment and assist small to medium size businesses in taking advantage of a service that will only help increase their sales. With Mobile Marketing you get a better return on investment than most mediums combined.

I is for Individual. Name at least one individual in your network that others should learn more about and why?

The Quality Time Mentoring Program is a non-profit organization that was started to offer at risk youth mentorship and support. It was founded by the Parents of Dwight Howard the center for the Houston Rockets. Both of these people are some of the most caring and dedicated people I have ever met. They genuinely want to reach out and help these kids have a better future. I was so touched by their work I decided to become a volunteer mentor myself.

C is for Challenges. What challenges have you had to overcome?

My main challenge so far is I wear many hats as a business owner. I must challenge myself in many different ways now. I try to make these challenges opportunities.

K is for Key. What keys to success can you leave for upcoming entrepreneurs and leaders?

Each of us has two ends, a sitting end and a thinking end. Success depends on which end you use.

Is there anything that we did not touch on that you would like to inspire others with?

Just one final thing, if there is anyone who would like more info on how mobile marketing will help increase your business, email me at AnthonyHunter722@yahoo.com. You can also Friend Anthony on Facebook or Follow him on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

