The Dude That Helps St. Jude: The Richard Salgado Story

BigDaddy Presented to you by Encouragement Speaker Derrick Hayes

In a split second your life can change. A few months ago I was faced with a decision and that was to reach out and say hello to someone in hopes that they would respond or not say anything and never know if there ever could have been a relationship.

This story begins on January 19th, 2014 when I realized that Richard Salgado was also Facebook friends with M.J. Pedone who is the CEO of Indra Public Relations. Previously M.J. had connected me with Richard that opened the door for our Exclusive DERRICK Interview.

Once I sent “Big Daddy” as he is called in the industry a friend invite networking as they call it for me would never be the same. After we became Facebook friends I thanked him for the past interview and asked for him to share the same opportunity with his current clients and that he could also nominate others that deserve recognition for my blog Today’s Honoree.

In life you will meet many people that are connected and resourceful but not many who will share their network in the way that Richard Salgado does. A few of the many people that he has nominated for Today’s Honoree are Celebrity Handbag Designer Anzhelika Steen Olsen, Jeweler Scott Kay and Hannah Andrusky-Hilburn who is the Author of “Living the Invisible Disability.”

I wanted to tell his story and help him like he has helped me so I took time out to share the news of Who, What, Where, When and Why Richard Salgado is “The Dude That Helps St. Jude.”

Who are you? I’m the CEO of Coastal Advisors, LLC Insurance Consultants and I have been in the insurance business for over 20 years. I have clients in various backgrounds which include Sports, Television, Media, Entertainment as well as business owners and families. I work with business owners on employee benefits, health insurance and many other forms of Insurance.

What are you planning to do? I’m hosting the 3rd Annual Big Daddy Celebrity Golf Classic to help raise money for the St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital in Memphis and for the Health Humanitarian Aid Foundation to help build schools and hospitals in Ghana, Africa. Last but not least we are raising money for North Shore University Hospital, which is the hospital that saved my life when I had an Aneurysm.

Past guests of the Annual Big Daddy Celebrity Golf Classic have been Michael Strahan, Current Co Host of Live with Kelly and Michael, Joe Buck, Fox Sports Commentator, Actor Singer Robert Davi, Adam Schefter of ESPN and Superbowl Winning Coach Brian Billick of Baltimore Ravens.

Where and when are you going to do it? The Big Daddy Celebrity Golf Classic will be held at the World Famous Oheka Castle in Huntington, NY on Monday June 23rd, 2014. The Golf will be played on the Cold Spring CC which surrounds the Oheka Castle. For more information on the Oheka Castle please go to www.oheka.com.

Why are you doing it? I want to give back because I know that I’m blessed to be alive after my surgery and it feels great to be a part of a special work place. I used to be the one that helped my clients put on fund raisers, help find sponsors and raise money for their events so I took it upon myself to start my own foundation, The Big Daddy Foundation. Once I Hired Bob Broderick of RTB Media, LLC. to run my events and provide public relations we were off and running. It has been a fun ride but it also comes with alot of work. This year we decided to support St Jude’s Children’s Hospital, HHAF and North Shore Hospital.

I’m going to visit the St. Jude Hospital in June before my event with two goals in mind. The first is to visit the hospital in hopes to bring some cheer to some of the kids that are in St Jude’s Care. The second goal I have is to make a video from St. Jude to ask for support and let everyone know that they are my new benefactor.

Is there anything else that you would like to add?

I hope that everyone can attend the Big Daddy Celebrity Golf Classic. You can purchase a foursome, attend the VIP Celebrity Gala-Live Auction Dinner Party or just make a donation. All of these things can be done at www.bigdaddygolfclassic.com.

People can follow me on Facebook, Twitter and visit our insurance company websites at www.coastaladvisorsllc.com or www.youtube.com/bigdaddyinsures.

Thank you Derrick and I look forward to this story getting out there for everyone to read so they can support our efforts in helping the St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, the Health Humanitarian Aid Foundation and the North Shore University Hospital.

Please visit Derrick’s website at http://www.DerrickHayes.com and to book him for a speaking engagement or media event, send an email to info@DerrickHayes.com  or call (706) 615-1662.

 

Leave a Reply

