DERRICK Hayes Interview with Artist Joe Galaxy

JoeGalaxyEncouragement Speaker Derrick Hayes gives a DERRICK Interview by asking 7 questions through each letter of his first name to give you an insightful perspective from other experts, entrepreneurs, celebrities and up and coming super stars.

Today’s DERRICK Interview is with Sun Star Records artist Joe Galaxy who is anything but your typical musician. The multi-hybrid rhymer showcases a futuristic sound that crosses genres and delivers music that appeals to fans of techno, pop, rock and hip-hop. Influenced by everyone from Beethoven to Nirvana and Led Zeppelin to Lil Wayne. 2016 is the year to be “Grateful” and release the debut album late Winter called the same: “Grateful”.

D is for Dream. What is your dream, goals or what have you achieved?

My dream is to succeed to ultra-success in my music career, family, peace of mind, and financially at the same time! I’m at peace now and know who I am regardless of which plateau I reach. For me, it’s a personal challenge to see how far we can take this thing man! Let’s get to the top. So far, I’ve achieved a killer album ft Pitbull & Renegade Foxxx, my music is playing worldwide on major radio, the fire is blazing. My goal is to win a Grammy Award, an Oscar, and be on the cover of GQ magazine. If I can inspire others to go for their dreams and have fun then that is an accomplishment too. Nothing exceeds like success baby! Follow me on Instagram: @TheJoeGalaxy to find out the up to the minute on my project and connect with me. I’d love hear from you.

E is for Education. What is your educational background and how do you use it daily?

My educational background is life, a Bachelor’s in Computer Science, elite military training, & extensive acting/comedy programs. I use all of these educational backgrounds in my daily life. The no-quit, determined attitude is absolutely required to make it in the entertainment industry, especially the music industry. Initiative is the life blood of an entertainment industry entrepreneur. Remember, it is your career, nobody else gives a s$*t. But we all are playing a role and humor and not taking yourself too seriously will put everything in perspective. I don’t know how I use computer science these days except to make jokes about nerds because I am
one. lol Nerd is the other N word, lol. But I can say it because I was in the National Honor Society for Computer Science in College. haha for reals…

R is for Resource. What resources do you bring to the table that makes you unique or stand out?

I have a universal appeal/look. I am a natural connector/networker. I am very confident but I come of humble, like a regular “Joe.” I do have a prosperity, personal development consciousness so my mindset is aligned with positivity. I understand cause and effect.

R is for Ready. When did you realize you were ready for what you are doing now? JoeGalaxy2

I was born ready. I just took awhile to find and get with the right people.

I is for Individual. Name at least one individual in your network that others should learn more about and why?

Mr. Ron King who is one of the single most talented modern day Picasso of our time. I’ve never seen anyone produce more masterpieces per moment in my life. We could burn all of his art to date and he would produce more even better master pieces tomorrow and start over. It’s truly a phenomena.

C is for Challenges. What challenges have you had to overcome?

All of them, OMG. There is nothing and noboday that can stop me. If this isn’t your attitude with supreme confidence in you then youre done. If you believe in yourself so much and your burning desire is there can’t nothing stop you. If you have doubt, then redo your work or work on your craft. The stepping stones appear out of nowhere when you believe and have a positive mental attitude. You will then see the way and not the challenges. I know that sounds like some Mr. Miagi shizl but it is true.

K is for Key. What keys to success can you leave for upcoming entrepreneurs and leaders?

I feel the most important keys are to stay the course, get with the right people, realize that over night success is a result of preparation that leads to that break through. How many years does it take to become a doctor or get a degree. Well keep that in mind when pursuing your dreams. Do it because you truly love it and it is your passion. Do what others aren’t willing to do. Develop yourself so you actually are the value and the money will flow to the value.

Visit Joe Galaxy for more information.

Leave a Reply

