Listen To Your Network

img_20161022_145534As I look back on things I’ve done and some of the things that I’m doing now I realize that much of my success is because I listen to my network.

When I first started to share my gift of Derricknyms where I would turn the names of people into positive messages I would write and present them on notebook paper or receipt paper when I would come through the isle at a store. @algernontucker developed a business card for me so that clients and customers would keep and never want to throw my information away.

Today the card I use is different but the seed Al planted into my uniqueness will live on forever and that simple idea also inspired me to create personalized certificates and put names into frames.

Do you have great people around you and do you listen to your network?

_____

Derrick Hayes at http://www.DerrickHayes.com is an Author and Motivational Speaker

Leave a Reply

