Happy Mother’s Day

I remember it was all a dream because I used to think RIP meant Reach Into your Purse. If you wanted it you went and got it or made it happen. Back in 1993 the only gift for Mother’s Day you wanted was my degree from Tennessee State University.

You were my Hip Hop time after time even before Edward Lewis and I had a beat and rhyme. 

Before college I would quote you with Will Smith and say “Parents Just Don’t Understand” but after college and after earth I have to quote D.O.C. because Barbara Ann Hayes showed the world that “No One Does it Better.”

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

